MOOC’s

Massive open online courses are revolutionizing higher education. The internet is more accessible to potential students than a college campus is so universities offering MOOC’s can gain more students.

The internet offers a variety of MOOC’s for many subjects. One of the online courses I found for web design is offered by Peer 2 Peer University. The online college encourages interaction between classmates and offers learning circles so students can work on their online assignments together. The learning circles interested me because I can understand the course material better if I discuss it with others.

Codeacademy is another good MOOC. I used the program years ago to learn the basics of coding and it sparked my interest in learning more. The program has step-by-step guides for all of the modules and is beginner friendly.

If CA 260 were strictly an online class, I would have a harder time learning because of the lack of physical interaction with my teacher and classmates. In order for me to learn, I need a blended system of online work and campus class time.

Leave a comment