Web Accessibility

The internet should be accessible and designed for everyone to use – including people with disabilities. In an article about web accessibility, I learned a few tips on how to make my website easy to use for any of my audience that face physical challenges Accessibility.

Web designers have found a solution. One method that I learned recently in class is using alternative text when coding a website so that a description of the image will appear if the image can’t be viewed. My website will have alternative text for all the images since its main content is photography.

By implementing alternative text and other practices, I can expand my audience to people with disabilities and keep my website accessible to a variety of clients.

Leave a Reply

